عميل HGR يحافظ على تشغيل معدات The Stone Oven Bakery

خبز ستون فرن مخبز

هل سبق لك أن ذهبت إلى مسرح سيدار لي ، ثم توجهت إلى The Stone Oven بعد ذلك لتناول وجبة طعام وتناول القهوة ومناقشة الفيلم؟ لقد انتمي إلى مجموعة رواد السينما المستقلين في Meetup.com التي اعتادت القيام بذلك. لم أكن أعلم أني سأعمل في النهاية لشركة (HGR Industrial Surplus) التي زودت بعض أجزاء عملائنا كريستوفر بالدا حتى يتمكن من إصلاح فرن المخبز. يمكنك قراءة قصته هنا حيث يشرح هذا المشروع. تم صنع الفرن في إيطاليا ، ولم يعد بإمكانهم الحصول على قطع الغيار اللازمة لذلك. كان عليه أن يصنع الأجزاء بنفسه.

(سؤال وجواب مع تونيانا رين ، الشريكة في شركة Stone Oven)

متى ولماذا قمت بفتح Stone Oven Bakery؟

في 1993 ، كان لدي شغف الخبز المتقلب في موطننا الأوروبي ولم أجده في بيتي الجديد كليفلاند ، بدأت في صنع الخبز الخاص بي ثم أعمل طوال ساعات الليل لأصنع أرغفة للعائلة والأصدقاء. ما بدأ كهواية تحول إلى عمل تجاري يوفر العديد من Clevelanders مع خبز أوروبي مخبز.

في 1995 ، بعد عدة سنوات من البيع بالجملة للمطاعم ومحلات البقالة ، قررت أنا وزوجي إنشاء مخبز الخبز والمعجنات مع مقهى أوروبي. كان أول موقع لنا في كليفلاند هايتس مع اثنين من المتاجر الإضافية التي افتتحت خلال السنوات 10 المقبلة في غاليريا في إيريفيو وفي مركز التسوق إيتون تشارجين. بالإضافة إلى الخبز والمعجنات الأوروبية ، نقدم الحساء والسلطات والسندويشات.

كم شخص يعمل لدى The Stone Oven؟

حول 35 الناس في المطاعم ، 11 في المخبز وثلاثة سائقين

ما هو العنصر المفضل لديك في القائمة؟

خبز

ما هو النمط المفضل لديك من الخبز؟

الخبز الأسود ، والذي هو أساس للعجين

كيف قابلت كريستوفر بالدا ، عميل HGR الذي قام بإصلاح المعدات الخاصة بك؟

من خلال صديق مشترك الذي عمل مع زوجي السابق. كان لدينا مشكلة مع فرننا في المنزل ، ودعا صديق مشترك لمعرفة ما إذا كان يمكن أن يساعد. قال إنه لا يستطيع إصلاحها لكنه يعرف أي شخص يمكنه ذلك. كان ذلك 15 منذ سنوات. منذ ذلك الحين قام بتصليح أي شيء وكل شيء في المخبز. لو لم يكن له ، لن أكون في العمل. لقد كان مخلصي.

ما الذي حدث للفرن وكيف تم إصلاحه؟

لم يكن فقط الفرن. كان الخلاط والإصلاحات العامة. يبقي كل شيء يعمل. لا يوجد حل دائم للفرن. انها صيانة مستمرة.

ماذا تفعل عندما لا تقوم بخبز وتشغيل المطعم؟

شريكي يدير الجانب المطعم. أدير جانب المخبز وأنا مسؤول عن إنتاج الخبز وأعمال صناعة الخبز. بالإضافة إلى تزويد The Stone Oven ، نبيع بالجملة للمطاعم والمتاجر. خارج وقت المخابز ، أذهب إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية ، وقضاء بعض الوقت مع يوركي بلدي والسفر. رحلتي القادمة إلى أيرلندا.

ما يوحي لك؟

تغيير الأشياء حتى لا أشعر بالملل ، أحيانًا ، شيء رأيته في مجلة أو شيء يلفت انتباهي. أنا لست على استعداد بعد الآن وتفوت اللعب مع العجين ، ولكن أتحول إلى الحياة وملاحظات العملاء للإلهام.

بعد العديد من السنوات الناجحة في مجال الأعمال التجارية ، ما هي النصيحة التي تقدمها لمنظمي المشاريع الآخرين؟

غالبًا ما لا يقدم رجال الأعمال للحصول على النصيحة ولكن يجب عليهم فعل ذلك في كثير من الأحيان. لا تخاطر أكثر مما تستطيع أن تخسره. أنا أكره أن أرى الناس يدمرون أنفسهم. من الصعب أن تلتقط القطع عندما تكون مدمراً عاطفياً ومالياً. تعرف الاشياء الخاصة بك! بالنسبة لي ، كان الخبز مجرد هواية ، ولم أكن أعرف كيفية تنظيم وإدارة شركة. تعلمت على الطاير ولا أوصي به لأحد. أنا في الواقع ، كان محظوظا جدا. كان الصدفة في ذلك الوقت لأننا ملأنا الفراغ في المجتمع ، وكان لدي شغف.

ما هو أكبر تحد لك؟

الموظفين ، ولكن ليس بالطريقة التي قد تفكر بها. مثل معظم الشركات ، من الصعب الحصول على موظفين جيدين والاحتفاظ بهم لأنهم بدونهم لا شيء. ليس لدي هذه المشكلة ، على الرغم من. لدي مجموعة من الأشخاص الملتزمين ، والعديد منهم كانوا معي في سنوات 17-20. هم مكرسة. مشكلتي الرئيسية هي التعامل مع ذنبي الخاص حول محاولة تعويضهم بما فيه الكفاية ولكن لا يزال من المنطقي للأعمال. أريد أن أكون منصفا لهم حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على نوعية الحياة ومستوى معيشة جيد. لا استطيع الانتظار لليوم الذي لست مسؤولا فيه عن أي شخص سوى نفسي.

ما هي أفضل لحظاتك أو شيء مفضل لدى The Stone Oven؟

يجب أن يكون عندما كنا في موقعنا السابق على الزاوية. كنا هناك لسنوات 10-12 في مساحة مستأجرة عندما تضاعف الإيجار ثلاث مرات. قام المالك بإجراء تحقيق من بنك أراد شراء المساحة ؛ لذلك ، اعتقد أنه سيزيد من قيمة الإيجار لتساوي العرض أو يبيعه. شريكي المطبوعة النشرات التي وضعها على النوافذ والأبواب. هذا ما أخرج المجتمع. وكتب رئيس البلدية إلى رئيس البنك ، "Stone Oven هو نسيج مجتمعنا ويجب أن يظل في مكانه. لدينا الكثير من الخصائص الأخرى التي يمكننا أن نعرضها لك. "لقد شوهونا وحمونا. هذا دليل على مدى ما نعنيه للمجتمع. نحن مشتركة في الحي ونريد أن نكون منزل الناس بعيدا عن المنزل. بعد ذلك بقليل ، ظهرت الفرصة لشراء موقعنا الحالي. لذلك ، انتقلنا إلى أسفل كتلة وامتلكنا المبنى لسنوات 13. نحن شركة عائلية والناس يعرفوننا شخصيا. يتم تسمية العناصر في القائمة بعد أعضاء العائلة ، بما في ذلك بناتي التي عملت هنا لسنوات.

كيف سيبدو المستقبل؟

لقد وقعنا عقد إيجار لمدة خمس سنوات في إيتون ، لكن ليس لدينا خطط للتوسع في المواقع الجديدة.

تاتيانا ريهن ، مالك مخبز ستون أوفن

الاتصال (اسم مندوب المبيعات)








الاسم*
عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني*
تأكيد عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك*
رقم تليفونك
اسم الشركة
البند رقم
الرسالة*

الاتصال (اسم مندوب المبيعات)








الاسم*
عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني*
تأكيد عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك*
رقم تليفونك
اسم الشركة
البند رقم
الرسالة*

An HGR customer keeps The Stone Oven Bakery’s equipment running

Stone Oven Bakery bread

Have you ever gone to the Cedar Lee Theatre then headed to The Stone Oven afterward to have a bite to eat, coffee and discuss the movie? I belonged to an independent moviegoers group on Meetup.com that used to do just that. Little did I know that I would eventually work for a company (HGR Industrial Surplus) that supplied some of the parts to our customer Christopher Palda so that he could fix the bakery’s oven. You can read his story here where he explains this project. The oven was made in Italy, and they can’t get parts for it anymore. He had to manufacture the parts himself.

(Q&A with The Stone Oven’s Co-owner Tatyana Rehn)

When and why did you open Stone Oven Bakery?

In 1993, I had a craving for the crusty breads of my European homeland and could not find them in my new home of Cleveland, I began making my own bread then working all hours of the night to make loaves for family and friends. What started as a hobby turned into a business providing many Clevelanders with hearth-baked European bread.

In 1995, after several years of selling wholesale to restaurants and grocery stores, my husband and I decided to create a bread and pastry bakery with a European café. Our first location was in Cleveland Heights with two additional stores opening during the next 10 years in the Galleria at Erieview and in Eton-Chagrin Shopping Center. In addition to European breads and pastries, we offer soups, salads and sandwiches.

How many people work for The Stone Oven?

About 35 people in the restaurants, 11 in the bakery and three drivers

What is your favorite item on the menu?

Bread

What is your favorite style of bread?

Black bread, which is sourdough based

How did you meet Christopher Palda, HGR’s customer who has done your equipment repairs?

Through a mutual friend who worked with my ex-husband. We had a problem with our furnace at home and called the mutual friend to see if he could help. He said that he couldn’t fix it but he knew someone who could. That was 15 years ago. Since then he has repaired anything and everything at the bakery. If it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t be in business. He has been my savior.

What happened to the oven and how was it fixed?

It wasn’t just the oven. It was the mixer and general repairs. He keeps it all running. There’s no permanent fix for the oven. It’s a constant maintenance.

What do you do when you are not baking and running the restaurant?

My partner runs the restaurant side. I run the bakery side and am in charge of bread production and the bread manufacturing business. In addition to supplying The Stone Oven, we sell wholesale to restaurants and stores. Outside of bakery time, I go to the gym, spend time with my Yorkie and travel. My next trip is to Ireland.

What inspires you?

Changing things up so that I don’t get bored, sometimes, something I’ve seen in a magazine or something that strikes my fancy. I’m not hands-on anymore and miss playing with the dough, but I turn to life and to customer feedback for inspiration.

After so many successful years in business, what advice do you have for other restaurant entrepreneurs?

Entrepreneurs often don’t come for advice but they should do it more often. Do not risk more than you can afford to lose. I hate to see people destroy themselves. It’s hard to pick up the pieces when you are emotionally and financially devastated. Know your stuff! For me, baking was just a hobby, and I didn’t know how to organize and run a business. I learned on the fly and don’t recommend it to anyone. I actually, was very lucky. It was serendipity at the time because we filled a void in the community, and I had a passion.

What has been your greatest challenge?

The employees, but not in the way you might think. Like most businesses, it is hard to get and retain good employees because without them we are nothing. I don’t have that problem, though. I have a group of committed people, and many have been with me for 17-20 years. They are dedicated. My main issue is dealing with my own guilt about trying to compensate them enough but still make sense for the business. I want to be fair to them so they can have quality of life and a good standard of living. I can’t wait for the day when I am not responsible for anyone but myself.

What has been your best moment at or favorite thing about The Stone Oven?

It has to be when we were in our former location on the corner. We were there for 10-12 years in a leased space when the rent tripled. The landlord had an inquiry from a bank who wanted to buy the space; so, he thought he would increase the rent to equal the offer or else sell it. My partner printed flyers that he put on the windows and doors. This got the community out. The mayor wrote to the bank president, “Stone Oven is the fabric of our community and has to remain where it is. We have plenty of other properties that we can show you.” They cocooned us and protected us. That’s a testament to how much we mean to the community. We are a neighborhood joint and want to be people’s home away from home. Shortly after that, the opportunity to buy our current location arose; so, we moved down a block and have owned our building for 13 years. We’re a family business and people know us personally. The items on the menu are named after members of the family, including my two daughters who worked here for years.

What does the future look like?

We’ve signed a five-year lease in Eton, but we have no plans to expand with new locations.

Tatyana Rehn, owner Stone Oven Bakery

Contact (Name of Sales Rep)








Your Name*
Your Email Address*
Confirm Your Email Address*
Your Phone Number
Company Name
Item Number
Your Message*

Contact (Name of Sales Rep)








Your Name*
Your Email Address*
Confirm Your Email Address*
Your Phone Number
Company Name
Item Number
Your Message*